Nicolites Electronic Cigarettes
Woking Football Club, Kingfield Stadium, Kingfield, Woking, Surrey, GU22 9AA01483 772470
County Property Management
On This Day
31st March
  • 1934: Woking 5 St Albans City 4, Isthmian League watched by 1,500 at Kingfield.
  • 1998: Woking 5 Stevenage Borough 3 in the Vauxhall Conference. A crowd of 2,466 saw goals from McAree, Hayward (2), West and Payne score for third placed Cards against their old rivals.
30th March
  • 1935: Guildford City 1 Woking 3 in this friendly fixture at Joseph's Road.
  • 1994: Billingham Synphonia 1 Woking 2, FA Trophy 4th Rd Replay, two goals from Kevan Brown.
29th March
  • 1918: Cardinal Hero Corporal Sidney John Love 1912 Surrey Senior Cup winner of the London Regiment killed at Arras
  • 1957: In front of a crowd of 3,000, Woking defeat Kingstonian 1-0 at Kingfield with Reg Stratton scoring for the Cards.
  • 2007: Glenn Cockerill and Matt Crossley are sacked.
28th March
  • 1932: Woking 1 Kingstonian 5, Harry Hooker grabs the Card solitary goal.
  • 1974: Hayes 0 Woking 0
27th March
  • 1948: Woking 4 Wycombe Wanderers 2, Attendance: 2,000

A huge thanks to Mark Doyle for compiling the information for this feature!

Woking FC Newsletter
Join the Woking FC Newsletter
The Cards Trust
The Cards Trust Boost the Budget